News & Announcements

Hill School Is Currently Accepting Applications For 2016-2017.

Please let us know if you are interested in making a change.

Contact Us

2016 Summer School Brochure Is Now Available!

Dig in to summer fun! Summer programs 2016: June 6th – 30th (Monday – Thursday)

Download Brochure

Visit Day For Student Applicants

If you are interested in applying for the 2016-2017 school year, we will host a Visit Day for student applicants on Tuesday, July 19th.

Please contact Linda Sherlock at 817-923-9482 for schedule details.

Summer Hours

Monday – Thursday 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Friday – Closed

Make a difference for bright, motivated students who learn differently!

Athletics

Hill School’s athletic program plays a critical role in helping students build self-esteem and collaboration skills, and provides an opportunity to explore strengths and affinities outside the classroom.

Read More

Fine Arts

The Fine Arts program at Hill School allows students to develop self-discipline, self-esteem and promotes social skills.

Read More

In The Community

Having been part of the southwest Fort Worth landscape for decades, Hill School’s connections to the community are varied and strong.

Read More

Thoughts on Learning

Courage in the Classroom
There are examples of bravery that astonish…that humble…that inspire.

Read More

2015-2016 School Calendar

  • Friday, August 14 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Monday, August 17 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Thursday, August 20 First Day of School
  • Monday, September 7 Labor Day – No School
  • Monday, October 12 Columbus Day – No School
  • Friday, October 16 End of Quarter 1 – Noon Dismissal for Students
  • Thursday, October 29 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, October 30 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, November 20 Lower School Feast Noon Dismissal – Lower School Students only
  • Monday-Friday, November 23-27 Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Tuesday-Thursday, December 15-17 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only
  • Thursday, December 17 End of Quarter 2 – 12:30 Dismissal for Students
  • Friday, December 18 Teacher In-Service – No School
  • December 18-January 5 Winter Holiday – No School
  • Wednesday, January 6 Students Return from Winter Holiday
  • Monday, January 18 M.L.King Day – No School
  • Monday, February 15 Presidents’ Day – No School
  • Friday, March 11 End of Quarter 3 – Noon Dismissal for Students
  • Monday-Friday, March 14-18 Spring Break – No School
  • Thursday, March 24 Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Day – Noon Dismissal
  • Friday, March 25 Good Friday – No School
  • Thursday, March 31 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, April 1 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Monday-Wednesday, May 16-18 Senior Final Exams
  • Thursday, May 19 Class of 2016 Robing
  • Friday, May 20 Graduation & Field Day – Noon Dismissal
  • Tuesday-Thursday, May 24-26 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only
  • Friday, May 27 Last Day of School – 10:30 Dismissal