Loading...
Home 2017-11-02T13:59:15+00:00

News & Announcements

Hill School welcomes its first-ever Kindergarten class – the Class of 2030! If you are interested in learning more about our kindergarten program, please contact us.

Under the direction of Erin Zagotti, our program focuses on: intensive multisensory language instruction; guided mathematics; and social skills.  If you would like to know more, please contact Linda Sherlock, Director of Enrollment, at LSherlock@HillSchool.org.

We want to help you make a change!

Contact Us

Hill School’s next 2017 Open House will be held Thursday, November 30.

Join us for our 6:00 p.m. event to learn more about our program and hear from our Head of School, Roxann Breyer.

Our Hill School Class of 2018 is off to a great start!

Sixty-seven percent of the senior class has submitted at least one college application as of November 1st, and 5 acceptances have already arrived! Acceptances to date include: Tarrant County College, University of Texas at Arlington, and Texas Wesleyan University.

Hill School thanks its 2017 Golf Tournament Sponsors …

Make a difference for bright, motivated students who learn differently!

Athletics

Hill School’s athletic program plays a critical role in helping students build self-esteem and collaboration skills, and provides an opportunity to explore strengths and affinities outside the classroom.

Read More

Fine Arts

The Fine Arts program at Hill School allows students to develop self-discipline, self-esteem and promotes social skills.

Read More

In The Community

Having been part of the southwest Fort Worth landscape for decades, Hill School’s connections to the community are varied and strong.

Read More

Thoughts on Learning

Courage in the Classroom
There are examples of bravery that astonish…that humble…that inspire.

Read More

2017-2018 School Calendar

  • Friday, August 11 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Monday, August 14 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Thursday, August 17 First Day of School
  • Friday, September 1 Teacher Learning Day – No School
  • Monday, September 4 Labor Day – No School
  • Monday, October 9 Columbus Day – No School
  • Friday, October 13 End of Quarter 1 – Noon Dismissal for Students
  • Thursday, October 26 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, October 27 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, November 17 Lower School Feast Noon Dismissal – Lower School Students only
  • Monday-Friday, November 20-24 Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Monday-Wednesday, December 18-20 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only (12:30 dismissal MS/US)
  • Thursday, December 20 End of Quarter 2 – 12:30 Dismissal for All Students
  • Friday, December 21 Teacher In-Service – No School
  • December 21-January 3 Winter Holiday for families– No School
  • Thursday, January 4 Students Return from Winter Holiday
  • Monday, January 15 M.L.King Day – No School
  • Monday, February 19 Presidents’ Day – No School
  • Friday, March 9 End of Quarter 3 – Noon Dismissal all for Students
  • Monday-Friday, March 12-16 Spring Break – No School
  • Thursday, March 22 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, March 23 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Thursday, March 29 Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Day Noon Dismissal
  • Friday, March 30 Good Friday No School
  • Monday-Wednesday, May 14-16 Senior Final Exams (12:30 Dismissal for Seniors)
  • Thursday, May 17 Class of 2018 Robing
  • Friday, May 18 Graduation & Field Day – Noon Dismissal for all students
  • Tuesday-Thursday, May 22-24 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only (12:30 Dismissal for MS/US)
  • Thursday, May 24 Last Day of School – 12:30 Dismissal for all students