News & Announcements

Hill School Is Currently Accepting Applications For 2016-2017.

Please let us know if you are interested in making a change.

Contact Us

Fall 2016 Open House Dates

Please join us at an upcoming Open House event! If you are interested in learning more about our program, I invite you to attend one of our evening events:

Thursday, September 29

Thursday, November 3

Our programs begin at 6:00 p.m. and your entire family is welcome to come along! Let me know if you have any questions by emailing me at LSherlock@HillSchool.org. I look forward to hearing from you!

Linda Sherlock, Director of Enrollment Management

Our school year is off to a good start! Our focused learning environment is built around exceptional faculty, small classes, and programming that prepares students for future success. With a student enrollment of approximately 150 students, Hill School is located in SW Fort Worth, near the campus of Texas Christian University.

Make a difference for bright, motivated students who learn differently!

Athletics

Hill School’s athletic program plays a critical role in helping students build self-esteem and collaboration skills, and provides an opportunity to explore strengths and affinities outside the classroom.

Read More

Fine Arts

The Fine Arts program at Hill School allows students to develop self-discipline, self-esteem and promotes social skills.

Read More

In The Community

Having been part of the southwest Fort Worth landscape for decades, Hill School’s connections to the community are varied and strong.

Read More

Thoughts on Learning

Courage in the Classroom
There are examples of bravery that astonish…that humble…that inspire.

Read More

2016-2017 School Calendar

  • Friday, August 12 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Monday, August 15 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Thursday, August 18 First Day of School
  • Monday, September 5 Labor Day – No School
  • Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – No School
  • Friday, October 14 End of Quarter 1 – Noon Dismissal for Students
  • Thursday, October 27 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, October 28 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, November 18 Lower School Feast Noon Dismissal – Lower School Students only
  • Monday-Friday, November 21-25 Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Tuesday-Thursday, December 13-15 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only
  • Thursday, December 15 End of Quarter 2 – 12:30 Dismissal for Students
  • Friday, December 16 Teacher In-Service – No School
  • December 19-January 3 Winter Holiday – No School
  • Wednesday, January 4 Students Return from Winter Holiday
  • Monday, January 16 M.L.King Day – No School
  • Monday, February 20 Presidents’ Day – No School
  • Friday, March 10 End of Quarter 3 – Noon Dismissal for Students
  • Monday-Friday, March 13-17 Spring Break – No School
  • Thursday, March 30 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Friday, March 31 Parent-Teacher Conferences
  • Thursday, April 13 Grandparents’ & Special Friends’ Day Noon Dismissal
  • Friday, April 14 Good Friday No School
  • Monday-Wednesday, May 15-17 Senior Final Exams
  • Thursday, May 18 Class of 2017 Robing
  • Friday, May 19 Graduation & Field Day – Noon Dismissal
  • Tuesday-Thursday, May 23-25 Semester Exams – Middle and Upper School only
  • Friday, May 26 Last Day of School – 10:30 Dismissal